Dear Me

Dear Me,
Listen to me my love and listen well. Everytime you give me the no, I will remind you the yes, Everytime you argue the why’s; I’ll argue back the why not’s. Everytime you blame the past; I’ll tell you the past was once the present. Everytime you point at them; I’ll question your own self. Everytime you say it’s too late, I’ll repeat “Better late than never”. Coz that’s what I do. I am the devil’s advocate and you are being judged.
Coz every time you give me reasons, all I hear are excuses. Excuses for a lazy mind, excuses for a weak will, excuses for a cowardly heart, excuses for a lack of belief and excuses to slather in your comfort moss than swim the tide.
And I know you, more than you do. I know you will fight, you will strive, you will push and crawl and climb but will do it, if you want it bad. But then, do you not want it my love? There is a lot of mediocre around…is your passion one of them? Is it the one that hides behind closed doors too afraid to see itself. Is it the one that sits on the bylines and claps. Is it the one shying away from its own.
But never you worry, for I am here and everytime you think you have drowned me I’ll shout from the crowd. It is always you my love, it is always you.
Your Inner Voice

Author: That Nerd Girl

The contradicting two faced Gemini. Loves books, bikes, Metallica, chai, binge watching series, tattoos, discotheques, high heels, sweatshirts, cricket, soft toys, superheroes and peacock feathers. Dreams about owing the Beast's library. Cries every-time during Lord of the Rings. Has an opinion on everything.

Leave a comment